book haul · monthly wrap-up

December Wrap-Up

Keeping this month’s wrap up a little short because I’m working on my first annual yearly wrap up. I’ve been pretty MIA on the blog, which I do apologize for. Between reading Harry Potter, working, and tending to all the festivities, I haven’t had the proper time to take care of my blogging – or my Instagram, unfortunately.

BOOKS READ

Very few books read because I finally finished my reading of Harry Potter! I don’t count reread books because then it messes with my organization on Goodreads. So although I may think I have read a certain amount of books in a year, it’s usually actually a lot more.

Untitled

Favourite Book Read This Month:

  • The Complete Peanuts: 1999 to 2000 by Charles M. Schulz

Other Books Read This Month:

  • The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
  • Harry Potter: Page to Screen by Bob McCabe
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay by J.K. Rowling
  • The Complete Peanuts: 1950 to 2000 by Charles M. Schulz
  • Much Ado About Nothing by William Shakespeare
  • The Case of Beasts: Explore the Film Wizardry of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by Mark Salisbury
  • Love’s Labour’s Lost by William Shakespeare

NEW BLOG POSTS

  • Review: 99 Days by Katie Cotugno [x]
  • Review: Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff [x]
  • Review: Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick [x]
  • Review: Replica by Lauren Oliver [x]

BOOK HAUL

Nine new books made it to my shelves this month.

  • Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst (OwlCrate’s December book of the month)
  • Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert (redeemed on BookMooch)
  • The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
  • Harry Potter: Page to Screen by Bob McCabe
  • Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  • After You by Jojo Moyes
  • The Case of Beasts: Explore the Film Wizardry of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by Mark Salisbury
  • The Complete Peanuts: Volume 25 and 26 Box Set by Charles M. Schulz
  • Love’s Labour’s Lost by William Shakespeare

Untitled

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

