book review

Review: Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, Penguin Drop Caps Edition

I have been lusting after this edition after I first saw them on the bookstagram universe. I loved the vibrant colours and the typography designs. So everytime I entered a book store, I kept my eye out for them but they proved to be hard to find – and they’re not exactly the cheapest books to purchase and collect. Nevertheless, I found myself at the new Penguin Shop in Toronto, and I wanted to mark my visit with a meaningful purchase. Which was why I was drawn to my first Penguin Drop Caps – and since this is the beginning, a very good place to start, when you read, you begin with A… (If you’re a kindred spirit, you would have found yourself singing a tune. Name the song in the comments if you can.)

Untitled

A is for Jane Austen‘s Pride and Prejudice. It’s this brilliant red – the cover, book spine, and the edges of the pages. It comes with a little introduction to the Penguin Dropcaps series and a little about the author and the work in particular.

Untitled

Without a doubt, it is now one of my most treasured books of my collection. I haven’t decided how I’m going to collect this edition. I want to complete the set – but whether to go in alphabetical order or just randomly. Like maybe gather letters of my name first? Or just based on what I can find in stores.

Untitled

Leave a Reply

