July Wrap-Up

Untitled

I had a pretty good month when it comes to reading. I had a lot more time on my hands since I’m not working. I did have a summer online course but that doesn’t take up all my time. In total, I read fourteen books this month.

Top Books Read This Month:

Untitled

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen: Absolutely loved it! Definitely finishing this trilogy when I get my hands on the sequels.

The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared by Jonas Jonasson: What an interesting novel. It’s quirky, weird, funny with a bit of world history integrated into it in such a creative way.

Before We Were Strangers by Renee Carlino (ebook – not pictured here): Cute romance that is rekindled fifteen years later. Adding this to my wishlist.

One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid (ebook – not pictured here): I haven’t decided if this book belongs up here yet. Once I put my review together, I think I’ll figure out my feelings about it.

Other Books Read:

Untitled

Kimi ni Todoke: From Me to You volume 20 by Karuho Shiina

Kimi ni Todoke: From Me to You volume 21 by Karuho Shiina

Going Solo by Roald Dahl: sequel to his book Boy which is based on true anecdotes from his life; actually very fascinating and interesting stories

Precious Gifts by Danielle Steel: very rarely do I give bad ratings to a book but this is one of those few. Her writing style and the lack of a plot or realistic characters really turned me off.

Henry VIII by William Shakespeare: I’ve now completed all of Shakespeare’s historical plays- on to the tragedies!

Blankets by Craig Thompson: Interesting and deep graphic novel that’s based on the author’s personal story.

The Continuity Girl by Leah McLaren: This novel has been sitting in my TBR pile for a really long time since I got it on a bargain. I was underwhelmed by the reviews on Goodreads — and by the book itself.

Rereads:

Untitled

Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling: Reread this for book club this month

This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen: One of my favourite Dessen novels ever. I reread it almost every year

The BFG by Roald Dahl: Wave of nostalgia after seeing the trailers for the movie

Save

Save

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “July Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

