July Book Haul

My book haul this month consisted of 11 books. I tend to have less self-control when I have more time on my hands. Because it means I’m reading book reviews more and checking out the Chapters Indigo website more often. And if I happen to go by a book store, well, I should take a look obviously.

Untitled

Chapters Indigo online order

I absolutely love ordering online from Chapters Indigo. I put in this order in order to get 5 times the plum points and also take advantage of the promotion of two teen books for $20. This promotion is on until August 8, 2016. Go check it out for the selection. 

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

Kimi ni Todoke volume 20 by Karuho Shiina

Kimi ni Todoke volume 21 by Karuho Shiina

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Untitled

Book Depository

I don’t usually order from Book Depository anymore – it used to be my go-to place. Chapters Indigo usually has what I want – and for a better price and I also get plum points. But I’m making my way through Shakespeare and surprisingly Chapters doesn’t always have the edition or the play that I want. So I’m glad that I still have the Book Depository option.

Henry VIII by William Shakespeare

Untitled

Chapters Indigo in-store

I honestly stepped in to just take a look at books and unintentionally left with two books because it was two selected mass paperbacks for $15.

The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared by Jonas Jonasson

Precious Gifts by Danielle Steel

Untitled

Value Village

I can’t drive by one of the Value Villages without wanting to go in to check their books section. This particular location didn’t have a huge selection but I still managed to pick up two books that were on my to-read list. They should have been about $5 each but when I was cashing out, the cashier said that it was only $3 – in total! What a steal! I have no idea why she thought they were a dollar and two dollars respectively but I wasn’t about to complain. (The regular price for both if I bought them new would be over $50!)

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng

Blankets by Craig Thompson

Untitled

Save

Leave a Reply

